Fantasy (Teen)

BLOG TOUR: Mayhem by Estelle Laure

I am so excited to share with you the new release Mayhem by Estelle Laure. This is perfect for fans of The Lost Boys, and readers who like mystery and fantasy! TW: rape, domestic abuse, sexual harassment and assault, violence This book deals with many heavy themes, and the author has actually written a lovely message addressing some of that difficult content.…

Continue Reading

Fantasy (Teen)

Review: Cinderella Is Dead by Kalynn Bayron

Cinderella Is Dead has been one of my most anticipated novels of the summer. With its retelling of a classic tale and the inclusion of Ownvoice representation, I knew I didn’t want to miss out! I read this as a buddy read with the lovely Nora over at Rating My Reads! My Review: Bland Retelling No one was more disappointed…

Continue Reading

Fantasy (Teen)

Review: Ever Cursed by Corey Ann Haydu

I found the perfect chance to read this when I was participating in the #MakeYourMythTaker readathon! TW: This book speaks about abuse so readers should proceed with caution.  My Review: Meh… I’m Disappointed With such a beautiful cover and interesting premise, I was expecting a lot more than what was delivered The Pros: What worked for me I’m a big…

Continue Reading