Mystery/Thriller

ARC Mini-Reviews: Thriller Edition

I read so many thrillers, courtesy of the fantastic publishers on Netgalley who put these titles up! It seemed like a good idea to put a few of them in one post, so y’all can compare and contrast their different selling points! One Of Us Is Lying by Shalini Boland: It Didn’t Really Make Sense … This story features 3…

Continue Reading

Mystery/Thriller

BLOG TOUR: Under Your Skin by Rose McClelland

I’m excited to share with you all an exciting new thriller. Under Your Skin has an interesting premise akin to Gone Girls so if you are a fan of the genre, read on for more! Trigger warning: domestic violence, some sexual scenes and swear words ABOUT THE AUTHOR “Under your skin” is Rose’s fourth novel. Her previous three novels were romantic…

Continue Reading

Mystery/Thriller

Review: What It Seems by Emily Bleeker

It is rare for me to come across a thriller with a premise I haven’t seen. Considering that this is the genre I find myself drawn to the most, it shouldn’t come as a surprise that I see many of the same tropes being recycled. That was why I was so excited to read this novel – it sounded like…

Continue Reading

Fantasy (Teen)

BLOG TOUR: Mayhem by Estelle Laure

I am so excited to share with you the new release Mayhem by Estelle Laure. This is perfect for fans of The Lost Boys, and readers who like mystery and fantasy! TW: rape, domestic abuse, sexual harassment and assault, violence This book deals with many heavy themes, and the author has actually written a lovely message addressing some of that difficult content.…

Continue Reading

Contemporary

Review: Ghosting – A Love Story by Tash Skilton

Lately, I find myself drifting towards contemporary novels. I crave that cute romance and the heartfelt characters. Luckily, I was approved for this ARC, written by dual authors, which is always a treat for me (more perspectives to read from)! My Review: Overall… Meh The Pros: What worked for me The premise of ghostwriting/copywriting was so unique! Now, I’m familiar…

Continue Reading

Fantasy (Teen)

Review: Cinderella Is Dead by Kalynn Bayron

Cinderella Is Dead has been one of my most anticipated novels of the summer. With its retelling of a classic tale and the inclusion of Ownvoice representation, I knew I didn’t want to miss out! I read this as a buddy read with the lovely Nora over at Rating My Reads! My Review: Bland Retelling No one was more disappointed…

Continue Reading

Fantasy

Review: The End Of Magic by Mark Stay – BLOG TOUR

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for The End of Magic by Mark Stay! If you are looking for an intense and engaging standalone fantasy story, then this is the one for you! My Review: Everything You Could Ask For From High Fantasy I don’t generally read high fantasy but the premise and the fact that it’s a standalone…

Continue Reading